Kouga Municipality - logo
Kouga Municipality and Oasis FM have joined hands to celebrate Women’s Month 2020.
Join us every Tuesday from 10am for interviews with dynamic women across Kouga who will be speaking about how the COVID-19 pandemic has impacted on their lives and the role they have played in keeping Kouga safe and growing.
The interviews will be streamed live on Facebook or tune in to Oasis FM on 89.8.
The first interview will be with Amor Hendricks, wife of Kouga Executive Mayor Horatio Hendricks, today at 10am.

Rip Curl E-Pro South Africa Round One Results

E-Pro Surfing

It was a mixed bag of surf and results for round one of the Rip Curl E-Pro. There were some big East Coast barrels dominating, and both Dan Redman and Mike Frew’s efforts might see them in consideration for the Red Bull Best Tube Award.

Mike Frew, Cave Rock ©Marck Botha

Mike Frew, Cave Rock ©Marck Botha

First and Second placed surfers go through to Round 3.

Third-placed surfers go through to Round 2 repechage round.

Fourth-placed surfers are unfortunately eliminated from the event.

Round 2 will be surfed off tomorrow.

Round One Results:

Heat One

  1. Chad Du Toit
  2. Matt Davis
  3. Dan Emslie
  4. Nate Plomaritis

Heat Two

  1. Dan Redman
  2. Matt Bromley
  3. Tom Lindhorst
  4. Cody Coetsee

Heat Three

  1. Koby Oberholzer
  2. Max Elkington
  3. Ari Kraak
  4. Ollie Boucher

Heat Four

  1. Mitch Du Preez
  2. Jordy Maree
  3. Luke Thompson
  4. Warwick Heny

Heat Five

  1. Steven Sawyer
  2. Brad Scott
  3. Josh Redman
  4. Dan Thornton

Heat Six

  1. Mike Frew
  2. Dylan Lightfoot
  3. Manoa Robb
  4. Surprize Maphumulo

Heat Seven

  1. Gavin Roberts
  2. Mikey Venter
  3. Joshe Faulkner
  4. Duncan Boucher

Heat Eight

  1. Shane Sykes
  2. Karl Steen
  3. Billy Payne
  4. Miles Boucher

Heat Nine

  1. Brandon Jackson
  2. Aya Gericke
  3. Luke Slijpen
  4. Scott Venter

Heat Ten

  1. Casey Grant
  2. Ethan Fletcher
  3. Luke Van Wyk
  4. Bryce Du Preez

Heat Eleven

  1. Dale Staples
  2. Luke Malherbe
  3. Eli Beukes

Heat Twelve

  1. Davey Van Zyl
  2. Don Zoetmulder
  3. Simo Mkhize

Round Two Repechage heats will be posted on @surfopenleague Instagram account, or find it on the Facebook Page https://www.facebook.com/SurfOpenLeague/


Rip Curl, the Ultimate Surfing Company…


The Rip Curl E-Pro os presented by Shaka Surf

Shaka Surf is an eco surf store specialising in 100% sustainable surf products, including surf fins made from recycled plastics. Their mission is to reduce plastic waste and create awesome eco surf fins.


Oakley is an event partner

Wavescape is the Rip Curl E-Pro media partner

The Rip Curl E-Pro is supported by Surfing South Africa.

The Rip Curl E-Pro is powered by TCS-WiFi

The Rip Curl E-Pro is supported by the Kouga Municipality

The Rip Curl E-Pro is supported by The Travel Collective