Walk-in Sessions

– Kouga Communities are invited to participate in the review of Kouga Municipality’s draft Integrated Development Plan (IDP) for the 2024/2025 financial year.
The IDP serves as a strategic blueprint for addressing the developmental requirements of a municipal jurisdiction over a span of five years. It serves as the foundation for the municipality’s budget and dictates the prioritisation and funding of various initiatives within a given period.
This participatory process is mandated by Section 16(1) of the Local Government Municipal Systems Act, No 32 of 2000.
Consequently, the municipality urges all residents, community entities, organisations, and interested parties to actively contribute by offering insights into the 2024/2025 IDP.
“Your inputs are invaluable,” said Kouga Executive Mayor, Hattingh Bornman.
“You possess intimate knowledge of your community and its necessities. We rely on your input to ensure that the IDP accurately reflects the requirements for your ward’s advancement.”

To enhance both the quality and quantity of public input, the approach will consist of walk-in sessions – a first for the municipality.
Locations will be accessible on the specified dates from 09:00 to 16:00.
During these periods, individuals from the public are welcome to walk in and offer their feedback.
Municipal employees will be on hand to provide assistance.
These sessions supplement other avenues such as drop-in boxes and written submissions, which can be sent to idp@kouga.gov.za.
The draft IDP for the 2024/2025 financial year is available at https://acrobat.adobe.com/…/urn:aaid:sc:eu:369c5158….

 15 April 2024 at the KwaNomzamo Hall in Humansdorp (walk-in), as well as the Kruisfontein Civic Centre and councillors’ offices (drop-in boxes) for wards 4, 5, 6, and 15.
 16 April 2024 at the Newton Hall in Jeffreys Bay (walk-in), as well as the Pellsrus Community Hall and councillors’ offices (drop-in boxes) for wards 2, 3, 8, 11, 12, and 14.
 17 April 2024 at the Vusumzi Landu Hall in Hankey (walk-in), as well as at the Weston Hall, Andrieskraal Community Hall, Patensie Community Hall, and councillors’ offices (drop-in boxes).
 18 April 2024 at the Thornhill Community Hall (walk-in), as well as at the Loerie Community Hall and councillors’ offices (drop-in boxes).
 22 April 2024 at the St Francis Bay Council Chambers (walk-in), as well as at the councillor’s office (drop-in box).