The Bridge Club of St Francis Bay held their AGM on Friday 4 December, followed by a morning of Bridge and a scrumptious Christmas Lunch at the Links.

We had an excellent turn out of 18 tables (72 players).

The committee for 2016 was elected:

President – Geoff Ellis
Vice President – Roger Lea
Secretary – Judy Beck
Treasurer – Theonie Kirton
Members – John Boonzaier
Ron Bridge
Melanie Heinamann


Club Teams Competition held at the end of March:
Jill Marsh, Shirley Nicholls, Penny Ashdown & Marion Hayes

World Wide Simultaneous (WWSIMS)Bridge-awards

In June the club took part in WWSIMS (World Wide Simultaneous) Bridge for the first time.
The winners were Penny Ashdown and Marion Hayes who not only came 1st at the Club but were 1st in RSA and 60th World wide.Monday Club Points:
1st – Judy Beck (791)
2nd – Theonie Kirton (711)
3rd – Wendy Rosser (533)Friday Club Points:
1st – Shirley Nicholls (782)
2nd – Jill Marsh (708)
3rd – Una Moolman (593)

The Fellowship Trophy was awarded to Wendy Mackenzie.

Bridge Club Luncheon at St Francis Links

Bridge Club Luncheon at St Francis Links